Sunday, January 21, 2018
Text Size

Annual General Meeting - a new board

The 2015 Advocacy for Inclusion Annual General Meeting was held on Tuesday 17 November at the Griffin Centre.


The meeting elected a new board, launched some wonderful videos of our Self-advocates made by Erindale College students, and farewelled some longstanding board members. It was also a great opportunity for an end of year catch up.


The AGM also received the Annual Report for 2014-15.


The new Board is:


Jenni Vincent – Chair

John Koulouris – Treasurer

Ian Tunstall – Committee member

Sue Carbone – Committee Member

Jane Flanagan – Committee Member

Karen Connaughton – Committee member


The board will nominate a deputy chair at its first meeting.


Thanks so much to Dwayne Cranfield, Vincent McCormick, Melissa Guilfoyle, Dougie Herd and Kathryn Rodwell who have all stepped down from the board after many years of outstanding commitment. We shall miss you.



 I can look after myself better than anybody elseAFI team


Dwayne Cranfield chairSelf-advocate




New position statement: ACT permanent placement me...
Implementing the National Disability Strategy

Related Posts