Friday, January 19, 2018
Text Size

Annual General Meeting elections for 2017

On Tuesday 15 November, Advocacy for Inclusion held its Annual General Meeting (AGM) in which it elected new members of the Board for 2017.

The night was a great opportunity for members to come together and hear about all the great things that the board and staff had achieved during the year.


Our Board for 2016-17 includes:

  • Deputy Chair: Vincent McCormick
  • Treasurer: John Koulouris
  • Committee member: Jane Flanagan
  • Committee member: Marietta Le Grand
  • Committee member: Peter Dwyer
  • Committee member: Paul Salinas
  • Committee member: Jess White

At this meeting, we bid farewell to two long-serving board members Jenni Vincent and Ian Tunstall and founding member Karen Connaughton.

A Chair of the Board is yet to be elected and will be decided at the next meeting.

Advocacy for Inclusion become a Disabled Peoples Organisation (DPO) in May 2016 and proudly has a majority of the board and staff who are people with disabilities.

You can watch the entire AGM meeting on YouTube 


Images: Vincent McCormick, Deputy Chair, presenting awards to retiring board member Ian, 

 B2ap3 Thumbnail Ian 3  

Recent submission to the review of the ACT adoptio...

Related Posts